I get by with a little help from my blogging buddies

I just wanted to write a post to thank everyone in the blogging world for their kindness and support over the last few months since I set up my little world on here. I’ve only been blogging for around four months now and have had such wonderful comments, advice and even an award since I started, which I am really proud of. But it would not have happened if it wasn’t for all my wonderful readers, and to all the others who have visited my blog, liked or shared their thoughts on my posts and those who have shared my posts with other friends.

I didn’t really know what to expect with the blogging world, I had already been blogging for a few years, but less of my own thoughtful posts and more pictures and pieces of work, so there was less feedback and less way of keeping track of my readers. This lack of feedback is what I had been missing, but it was also something to be unsure of – I wasn’t sure whether the blogging world would be a nice place or whether other bloggers might be judging me on my naivety or inexperience.

Well, I couldn’t have been more wrong. Everyone has been so kind, and so supportive every since I started. I have had lots of lovely people giving me advice, particularly members of the EA Bloggers and others with more experience, and some other blogging buddies have been lovely enough to share my blog with their friends and colleagues. I have also had some very insightful comments from other bloggers on the topics of my posts, on my career and much more, which have really helped me get an idea of what sort of posts I should focus on in the future.

The most important thing to say here is that I really enjoy blogging. I love having a space for all my thoughts and ideas where people can read and respond to them, and I really love that everyone has been so accepting and welcoming. It astonishes me that bloggers, who write in a world that is highly competitive with so many of us out there, can be so generous with their time, experience and knowledge to use newcomers. It astonishes me even more so because I have experienced so many people out in the big, wide, world who are less accepting and encouraging.

I saw, for the first time, the other day, the first evidence of ‘beef’ between bloggers, with one showing hints of jealousy over another’s popularity. It’s not big and it’s not clever and they soon cleared it up – but I was so impressed that this was the first in four whole months, when I see nastiness in others before my very eyes most days. This is just a thanks from me to the blogging world for being so great and a plea to keep up the good work – blogging is such a worthwhile experience and introducing others to it is such a wonderful gift. I hope to share it with many other future bloggers.

5 responses to “I get by with a little help from my blogging buddies

  1. See, the world isn’t all bad 😃

  2. You deserve every lovely comment and follower you get! You can tell you put a lot of effort into your posts and you’re a great person!

    imeowlife. ,Dixx

    • Aww thank you – what a lovely comment! So kind of you, and a great example of what I’m talking about in the post. The same goes for you, your blog is lovely and really festive at the moment, which I love! xxx

  3. Pingback: Guest Post From Writer Paul Smith – The Most Popular Blog Topics | Fiction Writing For Teens & Adults

What do you think about this..?